The best review categories for NRG Home are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.0 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 1.0 stars.

Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Did not enroll me as indicated
I signed up for NRG and was told I would be a customer. I was never enrolled and when i checked back later to check my status and re enroll the per unit cost had elevated. My experience was no experience as the company did not folloow through.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No Business As Promised from Plymouth, MA on June 1st, 2021
Scam !!!!!!
Scammmm don't sign-up
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

F. V from Salem, MA on July 13th, 2020
Scamming
I called to cancel and they hung up on me twice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Dorchester, MA on February 20th, 2020
Terrible
They are nothing but scammers haven't saved me a dime and then when I called to cancel they said "are you sure because you cant get us again for 6 months" ...Are we kidding so your telling me I can not sign up again for your program that saved me no money and I can not longer be overcharged?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mad Customer from Roslindale, MA on January 22nd, 2020
Ruuuun Awaaay from NRG - Price gougers.....
These guys charge you 16.9 cents per kwh when you can get rates today (1/10/20) as low as 9.8 and avg around 12.5. For my average 2100 KWH/mth at 16.9 cents, my supplier cost is $354. At avg 12.5 cents my cost would have been $263, an overcharge of about $90 per month. If you shop, you could get a rate of 9.8 cents, or in my case, a supply cost of $206. Now, who wants to pay $354/mth to NRG, or, $206/mth to a competitor????? Stupid me, just caught this and I have been gouged for $150/mth EXTRA for 5 years!!!!! CHECK YOUR BILL!!! DO NOT PAY 16.9 CENTS TO NRG WHEN THERE ARE SO MANY OTHER COMPETITORS OUT THERE, THAT WON'T CHEAT SENIOR CITIZENS, OR ANY OTHER VICTIM THEY CAN FIND. Oh, by the way, I never signed up with NRG, I thought they were Eversource's default supplier... Just sayin'... Ruuuuuuuun from NRG.....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Mashpee, MA on January 10th, 2020
NRG THOSE SNEEKY BAS^%$DS
Didn't email, mail or call to notify my 6 month contract was about to expire as they are required to do and instead started charging we 17 cents per kWH instead of the 10 cents on my contract. I'd suggest finding some one else to sign up with.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Randall from Roslindale, MA on November 20th, 2018
They have been charging my dead father for 10 months and still won't close his account
They have been charging my dead father for 10 months and still won't close his account. I have been calling every month or two since January. They always tell me it is in the process of transferring but they can't do it yet until somebody takes over his place. They have someone else call me back in two weeks to tell me the same thing. It has now been 10 months and I have a bill for over $500. His electricity was turned off 9 months ago. They are just stealing his money. It is coming up to the day where I can close his account but they still have not removed this bill. They are a horrible company with horrible customer service. Be aware they will cheat you out of money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Yvonne Tidwell C/o Charles Chagnon Estate from Ware, MA on October 3rd, 2018



Electric Plans & Rates


All Plans
Fixed Rate
3 Months
6 Months
12 Months
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
14.10¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
3 Month Fixed Rate
3 month
Fixed Rate
9.50¢ / kwh
2.1% under market rate
Compared to the current National Grid (Mass Electric) rate of 9.7070¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
13.70¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
3 Month Fixed Rate
3 month
Fixed Rate
9.50¢ / kwh
2.1% under market rate
Compared to the current National Grid (Mass Electric) rate of 9.7070¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
13.70¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
14.10¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
14.10¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
3 Month Fixed Rate
3 month
Fixed Rate
9.50¢ / kwh
2.1% under market rate
Compared to the current National Grid (Mass Electric) rate of 9.7070¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
13.70¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge