Reviews for Constellation

Updated May 22, 2024

The best review categories for Constellation are their customer service, with an average of 4.0 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 3.9 stars.


Recent Good Review from Ana Hoffman

Great costumer service and price!
I was paying so much for delivery for so long. I had no idea that Constellation existed. Great costumer services, promotions, rewards!
Ive shared with friends!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ana Hoffman from Brookline, MA on March 15th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

8 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great costumer service and price!
I was paying so much for delivery for so long. I had no idea that Constellation existed. Great costumer services, promotions, rewards!
Ive shared with friends!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ana Hoffman from Brookline, MA on March 15th, 2024
Great costumer service and price!
I was paying so much for delivery for so long. I had no idea that Constellation existed. Great costumer services, promotions, rewards!
Ive shared with friends!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ana Hoffman from Brookline, MA on March 15th, 2024
Great customer service
I had questions regarding the sign up and the prompt responses and follow through was astoundingly good. Best customer service I have experienced in a longbtime. Very responsive and professional. Shout out to Jorge who was a pleasure to deal with.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PRF from Rockport, MA on July 12th, 2023
Constellation price
I just received my bill with Constellation as my new supplier. Using my old supplier rate compared to Constellation's rate my supplier charge come out $51.00 less. I am very happy to have switched to Constellation.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Former National Grid Customer from Southbridge, MA on April 3rd, 2023
Energy change
Was an easy process and when called was answered without to long a wait.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kate from Bridgewater, MA on March 10th, 2023
Easy to switch to Constellation
It was easy to switch to Constellation on the Mass Energy Ratings website. Simply read the listings and pick an energy provider that services your area. It was that easy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom from Woronoco, MA on February 18th, 2023
Great UTILITY...
PAINLESS.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rick Savidge from Wellfleet, MA on February 22nd, 2021
Good pricing
Great experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Brimfield, MA on January 14th, 2020



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Very easy to sign up
I was looking for a lower rate and Constellation offered it. I signed up easily online.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CCH from Ludlow, MA on July 27th, 2023
Good deal
Went on line after receiving the NG bill with the exorbitant increase. Found Constellations 36 month plan and signed up' Had some start up issues but all got resolved. Called and chatted with a nice representative to understand the billing process. Already recommended to my children
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bert from Westminster, MA on February 10th, 2023
Poor customer service
Customer service called and offered a reasonable price for electric, only to find out later we can not use Constellations, if we do not use National Grid.
We are allowed to choose our electric company, but not our gas supplier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

CJ from Fitchburg, MA on October 5th, 2022



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Review
Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul from Quincy, MA on May 12th, 2023
Pro's and cons
I don't know who was at fault but between NatGrid and Constelation, it was a pain in the butt getting it done. Maybe more NAT GRID! Several phone calls were required as well as our time spent on the phone. Someone should straighten this out, but it needs to be easier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Review Of Getting Constelation's Discount On Gas 7.2020 from Wilbraham, MA on August 29th, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Horrible customer service, stay away
I received a letter of automatic renewal but didn't want to renew with a much higher price, so I called the customer care number on the letter to cancel the renewal. The company didn't give the representatives who answered this phone number authorizations to do cancellation, so I was transferred to representative that can do cancellation. However I waited for over 30 minutes and still nobody picked the phone. I tried again later in the day and the same situation happened. It looks like Constellation deliberately made the cancellation process difficult for customers. The company does sound dishonest and does not have integrity.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frank from Southborough, MA on December 22nd, 2021
Stay away
We've been with constelation for about 6 months now and we haven't seen not 1 cent in savings on our already high electrical billing in fact I think our bill went up I think this company is full of it
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from on June 25th, 2020
Pass through price Rip Off
Low price on the contract then all the pass through add on made the actual price 3 to 8 cents per kwh more than competition. Would not recommend to anyone
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg from West Dennis, MA on November 22nd, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Caution
Keep a screen shot of the price that draws you in and compare that to the price you actually get.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Curtis from Sandwich, MA on June 10th, 2023
Scam
There variable rates are nonsense. I know more than the avg joe about t.p.suppliers especially after much research.
Firstly constellation is 1 of the very few suppliers that charge a monthly fee for having them as your supplier.... 95% of t.p.suppliers do not.

Also there cancellation fees are extremely high. If there pricing is so good, why is there a $150 cancelation fee? Most suppliers do not have cancellation fees. Don't choose constellation as your supplier, don't believe me do some research online and dig... you'll see
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jacqueline from Revere, MA on January 19th, 2023
Constellation Energy is the Worst Energy Company I have ever worked with
Please read this review before it disappears. The fact that many identical reviews appear on both this TX and MA sites for Constellation indicate that these reviews are disingenuous at best, and likely manipulated at worst. As such, I doubt this review will even be posted here, but it will find its way to other more legitimate review sites. Other review sites described in detail the predatory marketing practices of this brokerage company (they and their parent company EXELON are not really energy companies at all, much like Enron). They convinced my wife, who has dementia, into changing gas providers. Then, when I attempted to change the account to my name (because of my wife's limited capacity to check the monthly billing emails) they asked for a ridiculous disconnect and reconnect fee. Since they are a brokerage company, and not a utility company, they have nothing to do with actually turning your gas utilities on or off. Then they split the account, but did not send me any of the bills or history from the old account. It looked as though they did not credit one of my payments, but it was actually credited to the old account for which I had NO information. After months of complaining (both directly and through Better Business Bureau complaints) they finally explained that the payment was credited to the old account. Of course I would not know this because I was locked out of that account in my wifes name. Finally I asked them to send me a zero-balance bill from the old account so I can pay the final bill on the other account and be assured they are not hiding any additional debt claims that I dont know about. They have not responded even after I sent registered letters to their CEO and the CEO of their parent company (EXELON). I have now spent more money trying to get a response than I owe them, so I have given up. Luckily I teach chemical engineering at a U.S. university so this experience is now an illustrative case study for both chemical engineering classes in the energy field, and in a class I teach in new technical startup. Constellation puts significant resources into its marketing, but its customer service infrastructure is dismal. You should avoid this company at all costs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pete L. from Allston, MA on June 12th, 2020
Facilities Manager
Poor services
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dean from 02101 on November 13th, 2019