Reviews for Verde Energy

The best review categories for Verde Energy are the order experience, with an average of 3.0 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 3.0 stars.


Recent Good Review from Angela

Verde experience
Very good so far , my bill was much lower. So hopefully after 6 months contract , it might even go down some more.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angela from Norfolk, MA on April 19th, 2023


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Verde experience
Very good so far , my bill was much lower. So hopefully after 6 months contract , it might even go down some more.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angela from Norfolk, MA on April 19th, 2023
Verde energy
I signed up for elect.rate 10.9 fixed 1 yr.and got back $100..perfect!! can cancel any time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Leland from Haverhill, MA on March 29th, 2018



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Spark energy review
I was with verde energy the previous year and they gave me everything that they said they offered. I was very happy with them. When Christian offered me a higher price I still accepted it. I'm very happy with there service. Christian was very good at selling me the program.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Christan from Gardner, MA on February 5th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
When am i going to start the actual service contracted?
I called several months ago and when through the whole process, i was told it will be there in a few weeks and it has been a couple of months and i am still connected and being charged by the old provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Guillermo from Northborough, MA on September 3rd, 2023
Rate hikes
Took the promo rate , after that they went up monthly, till they where the highest in our area, Eversource ma. customer, when called to ask for better rate, said could not, even being customer for 3 years,
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tim from Yarmouth Port, MA on March 3rd, 2022
$50.00 FINE TO CHANGE RATE WITHIN ONE YEAR
I have been a customer for years. I call every few months to see what the current rates are. I have never had a problem changing the rate per kilowatt hour if the rate was more favorable. Today I called to check on the latest rate. I was told that I would be charged a $50.00 fee if I changed because I changed in September 2019. I have never been charged anything for changing at any time, even within the year. I have searched all the literature, and I cannot find a word about this. At a time people are out of work because of the corona virus, Verde is conning its customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Con Job from Mashpee, MA on March 30th, 2020