Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Constellation are their customer service, rated at 3.4 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.9 of 5.
5 Stars
29%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
14%
 
2 Stars
29%
 
1 Stars
29%
 

Recent Good Review from Rick Savidge

Great UTILITY...
PAINLESS.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rick Savidge from Wellfleet, MA on February 22nd, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great UTILITY...
PAINLESS.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rick Savidge from Wellfleet, MA on February 22nd, 2021
Good pricing
Great experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Brimfield, MA on January 14th, 2020



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Pro's and cons
I don't know who was at fault but between NatGrid and Constelation, it was a pain in the butt getting it done. Maybe more NAT GRID! Several phone calls were required as well as our time spent on the phone. Someone should straighten this out, but it needs to be easier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Review Of Getting Constelation's Discount On Gas 7.2020 from Wilbraham, MA on August 29th, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Stay away
We've been with constelation for about 6 months now and we haven't seen not 1 cent in savings on our already high electrical billing in fact I think our bill went up I think this company is full of it
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from on June 25th, 2020
Pass through price Rip Off
Low price on the contract then all the pass through add on made the actual price 3 to 8 cents per kwh more than competition. Would not recommend to anyone
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Greg from West Dennis, MA on November 22nd, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Constellation Energy is the Worst Energy Company I have ever worked with
Please read this review before it disappears. The fact that many identical reviews appear on both this TX and MA sites for Constellation indicate that these reviews are disingenuous at best, and likely manipulated at worst. As such, I doubt this review will even be posted here, but it will find its way to other more legitimate review sites. Other review sites described in detail the predatory marketing practices of this brokerage company (they and their parent company EXELON are not really energy companies at all, much like Enron). They convinced my wife, who has dementia, into changing gas providers. Then, when I attempted to change the account to my name (because of my wife's limited capacity to check the monthly billing emails) they asked for a ridiculous disconnect and reconnect fee. Since they are a brokerage company, and not a utility company, they have nothing to do with actually turning your gas utilities on or off. Then they split the account, but did not send me any of the bills or history from the old account. It looked as though they did not credit one of my payments, but it was actually credited to the old account for which I had NO information. After months of complaining (both directly and through Better Business Bureau complaints) they finally explained that the payment was credited to the old account. Of course I would not know this because I was locked out of that account in my wifes name. Finally I asked them to send me a zero-balance bill from the old account so I can pay the final bill on the other account and be assured they are not hiding any additional debt claims that I dont know about. They have not responded even after I sent registered letters to their CEO and the CEO of their parent company (EXELON). I have now spent more money trying to get a response than I owe them, so I have given up. Luckily I teach chemical engineering at a U.S. university so this experience is now an illustrative case study for both chemical engineering classes in the energy field, and in a class I teach in new technical startup. Constellation puts significant resources into its marketing, but its customer service infrastructure is dismal. You should avoid this company at all costs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pete L. from Allston, MA on June 12th, 2020
Facilities Manager
Poor services
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dean from Boston, MA on November 13th, 2019



All Constellation Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. National Grid (Mass Electric)
24 Month Fixed
24 month
Fixed Rate
13.49¢ / kwh
36 Month Fixed
36 month
Fixed Rate
11.99¢ / kwh
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
11.99¢ / kwh
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
13.39¢ / kwh