Reviews for CleanSky Energy

The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are their billing & account management system, with an average of 1.8 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.7 stars.


Review from Doug

Review
Friendly people, but not totally sure why we were visited.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Doug from Amherst, MA on January 26th, 2022
Thank you for your review, Doug! You can always contact our Customer Service department and one of our Customer Service agents will be more than happy to assist you with any questions you may have. You can also connect with us at CustomerCare@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We appreciate your kind feedback! Have an awesome day!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Easy.quickly. professional.
Good.reliable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Arthur from Lynn, MA on November 24th, 2021
Wow! Arthur, it sounds like you are happy with our service. It means so much when our best customers share their experiences. We look forward to being your supplier for many years to come.
— CleanSky Energy
Donna LeMay
I had a great experience there. I tell all my friends about it and how close to home it is. People are very friendly there too!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Donna M LeMay from Millbury, MA on November 19th, 2021
Were happy that we were able to help you, Donna. Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share. We look forward to your business and serving you for years to come!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Review
Friendly people, but not totally sure why we were visited.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Doug from Amherst, MA on January 26th, 2022
Thank you for your review, Doug! You can always contact our Customer Service department and one of our Customer Service agents will be more than happy to assist you with any questions you may have. You can also connect with us at CustomerCare@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We appreciate your kind feedback! Have an awesome day!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
I wish I coud give 0 star
Don't ever trust theri agent saying it's going to be much cheaper. IT'S NOT. I was not really paying attention to such bills until one day I was just curious about how the bill is composed. I suddnely noticed that this company charges twice as the default supplier I used to have. I am literally paying A LOT MORE!! please do compare the rates by yourself and don't just trust their agents. VERY BAD expereicne. I will never go with this company. It ruins my trust and I admit this is a lesson learnt.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gloria from Natick, MA on April 1st, 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Gloria. We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that visit prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner. Wed like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. Please email us with the details of your experience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205 during our normal business hours from 8 a.m. - 7 p.m. EST. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Deceptive and Unethical Sales Tactics
If you see someone with CleanSky, avoid them at all costs. My wife and I responded to a notification from our utility company from a few months ago saying they were offering a way for us to get renewable energy. We said yes, but hadnt heard anything since.

Yesterday, a rep from CleanSky shows up to our apartment. He had an ID badge and wearing CleanSky apparel. He tells me the company is partnered with National Grid and is just making sure were properly signed up. I asked if this was in regards to the notification that we signed a few months back. He said yes and just needed to see our most recent bill to make sure were getting our credits. The whole interaction seemed odd to me but because I knew we did actually respond to our utility company saying we wanted renewables, I stupidly showed him the bill.

He then said he just needed to enter in some information to confirm we got set up and get my signature confirming we spoke. Again, I stupidly signed it.

After reflecting on the whole incident, I knew something wasnt right and started researching this company. Turns out, this type of sales tactic is common with them and there are posts from people all over warning others about this. They get your information and the sign you up for their service. They dont explain theyre a sales rep or that you will be switching providers. He literally made it seem like they were the company that national grid sent to us to get us set up on the renewables. I looked online and saw they werent even on National Grids vendor list.

I filed a complaint with our Department of Public Utilities. The only reason why I give customer service 3 stars is because I was able to quickly get ahold of a representative and cancel the contract within the 3 day rescind period.

If CleanSky is trying to be a reputable company, they really need to stop these completely unethical tactics and evaluate their sales teams.

Dont make the same mistake I did. Avoid CleanSky reps!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony from Salem, MA on February 1st, 2022
Hello Tony. We are very concerned to hear about your experience and can assure you that this is not the standard business practice of CleanSky Energy. We would like to investigate this right away and add you to our internal do not contact list to prevent you from being contacted in the future by any entity representing our service. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience with your account information and refer to this review at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you in hopes that we can give you a better outcome. Have a great day.
— CleanSky Energy
Scam operation and won't stop calling
This company won't stop calling my home. over the past month we have been called over 20 times. We do not answer calls from anyone we don't know or suspect to be scammers. This place calls with at least 10 different phone numbers from all over the country and won't let up.
I answer one call from them last week to hear a male voice with an extremely heavy accent that I believe was from India. I tried to tell him to stop calling my home and harassing us and he continued with his sales pitch. When interrupted and told not interested I was told "you have to sign up or you will go to prison."!! Upon which I told him where to go in no uncertain terms and hung up the phone. 4 hours later another call from the same company.
I plan on reporting this company to the State of Massachusetts for harassment, and breaking both state and federal laws. I should not be getting any calls from this place, our phone number is on both the state and federal do no call list.
Enough already with these tactics, threats from the company. We keep blocking the numbers that they call from and they just call from a different phone number.
I would personally classify this business as a scam operation. Respectable businesses do not function in this manner.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Furious From Billerica MA from Billerica, MA on December 20th, 2021
Good afternoon. Customer service is important to us and we regret that your experience has been unfavorable. Our goal is to ensure that all our prospective customers have a positive experience. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and refer to this review at CustomerConcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. Please also provide us with your contact information so that we can add you to our internal do not contact list to prevent you from being contacted in the future by any entity representing our service in the future. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Spam Callers
They blow up my phone on multiple phone id's ive blocked 4 numbers so far and id never go to them anyway after all the harassing phone calls all hours of the day
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lar from Shrewsbury, MA on December 2nd, 2021
Thank you for your review, Lar. It concerns us to hear about your experience. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. Please send us your contact information at CustomerConcerns@cleanskyenergy.com so that we can add you to our internal do not contact list to prevent you from being contacted in the future by any entity representing our service in the future. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Sneaky Sales Tactics
A sales rep snuck into my apartment complex. He then went door to door saying that he was with the utility company and was helping make sure residents were signed up. He told me that I missed a letter about the new utility pricing system and that I should sign up for this pricing plan before it went up. I was in the middle of a work project so I quickly signed off.

Later I looked them up and I realized this was 3x increase in pricing and that this is a common tactic. I immediately filed for cancellation so I wouldn't get the charge (they still haven't confirmed this). I also talked to my building and they said this wasn't the first time that sales members had attempted an unauthorized trespass.

On their website https://cleanskyenergy.com/sales-channels/ you can even see that they warn about this tactic (claiming to be utilities, claiming this was a regulatory change), which makes me think -- why would you need a warning against this tactic unless you were telling employees? I'm guessing this is only on their site to try to cover themselves from lawsuits...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Concerned Cambridge Resident from Cambridge, MA on October 27th, 2021
Good afternoon, Ty. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. Our records show that we responded to your google review and have added you to our internal do not contact list based on the information provided to prevent you from being contacted in the future. Our records also show that your enrollment has been canceled and will not become active with CleanSky Energy. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Scammers
Ditto as every other f'in review on here, flat out lied to me and said they were the current suppliers and just needed to renew...I kept questioning why it said I was signing up, he said it was for the rate freeze for the summer.... So pissed off... Just happened an hour ago, needless to say I'll probably have to spend all day on Monday on the phone, but I'll be sure to file complaint with the BBB and Attorney General's office while I'm at it! The fact that they can continuously do this is disgusting!!!! Wish me luck have a feeling I'm gonna need it!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brenda from Attleboro, MA on July 10th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Brenda. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner. We will be addressing this immediately. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Unprofessional sales strategy
Unsolicited knock on my door from someone claiming to need to see my energy bill to ensure an important note is dealt with. My building has controlled access and I don't know how the sales rep got access. The sales rep looked official and had a badge of some sort but was really just part of an elaborate sales ruse to get me to sign up with Clean Sky without really being honest about it or the rates I was signing up for. Was very persistent claiming he needed to see a recent bill. I have never seen such unprofessional sales strategy. Once I signed up and saw the massive increase in rates, I called customer service to cancel immediately and will follow up to sure my contract is cancelled. I will never do business with this company as a result of these scammy tactics that are totally unnecessary.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

None from Boston, MA on July 8th, 2021
CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that visit prospective customers are conducting themselves professionally and truthfully. We would like to ensure you that CleanSky Energy is certainly not a scam. Our mission is to offer affordable clean energy with our renewable products that help our planet. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Scam AF
Dude came to my door speaking fast telling me a bunch of bs about this is a fixed rate and wanted to check my electric bill and then he said oh I'm just gonna type this into my system and I'll be all set I didn't ever get a chance to say no he was trying to just get my info without my answer stay outta my neighborhood
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fuck Outta Here from Springfield, MA on July 5th, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner. We will be addressing this immediately. We would like to turn your negative experience into a positive experience. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and reference this review at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Scam! Never Sign With Them
Just came to my door and tricked me to sign the contract, saying they are coorperating with National Grid or something, and "just need your signature". Then told me "you see we have your address on our list" blah blah. Of course the bill is much higher than you would expect. DO NOT SIGN WITH THEM.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Albert from Lowell, MA on July 1st, 2021
Thank you for your review, Albert. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner. We will be addressing this immediately. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
SCAMMER company
There was a representative from cleansky energy who came to my door and said they had collaboration with eversource and said i will be charged lower than eversource energy supply and tricked me into signing up for their service. Though i did not care much he also said i will receive $100 coupon in my mail. I do not care about the coupon, but i want to terminate this service but do not want to give a termination fee when all their claim seem to be a lie. I paid $200 and this month $300 when my actual price with other supplier was well within $100. stop this SCAMMER company from tricking other people
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pratheba from Amherst, MA on March 5th, 2021
We regret to hear you had a bad experience Pratheba. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Our records show that you already spoke to one of our customer service representatives regarding this matter. The agent you spoke with did successfully submit a cancellation request and waive the termination fee on your account as requested. An adjustment request has been submitted for your account for the invoice you received, which has been re-rated to your utilitys current rate. You will receive a refund check with 7-14 business to the mailing address on file. We have also sent you an email that confirms the details of your adjustment. We forwarded your feedback regarding the salesmen who visited your home, to the appropriate department to ensure that all representatives are presenting our products correctly and to our standards. We hope that this helps, and we are always here if you need any additional assistance. Have a great day.
— CleanSky Energy